Formula Extreme race, 66th Daytona 200 ? 68 laps

10th March 2007 - At Bikeweek at Daytona International Speedway, Pirelli had its best race results ever in the AMA Superbike Series with many top-six finishes and a total podium sweep of the Daytona 200.

The three podium-finishing Pirelli riders, Rapp, Attard, and Barnes, battled from the start in a tight pack of six bikes at the front of the field until the first pit stops. Michael Barnes led the first lap of the race, after beating the factory Hondas back to the line. Rapp, Barnes, and Attard all took turns leading the race, giving up only 21 of its 68 laps to Pirelli's competition.

This is the first time a "non-factory" rider has won the Daytona 200 since 1989. But this time it was accomplished in a field with many factory riders, none of whom made it to the podium. Other Pirelli riders finishing in the top ten include Pascal Picotte and David Anthony, respectively finishing seventh and tenth, giving Pirelli five of the top ten places.