Pirelli: lists for appointment of new Board of Statutory Auditors

Milan, 6 April 2009 - With reference to the ordinary shareholders' meeting of Pirelli & C. SpA called for 20 April 2009 upon first call and for 21 April 2009 upon second call, for resolution upon, among other things, the appointment of members of the Board of Statutory Auditors, the Company notes that only one list of candidates was presented before the deadline by participants of the shareholders' pact of Pirelli & C. SpA.
The list of candidates follows:

Section 1 - standing Statutory Auditors
1. Enrico Laghi
2. Paolo Domenico Sfameni
3. Paolo Gualtieri

Section 2 - alternate Statutory Auditors
1. Luigi Guerra
2. Franco Ghiringhelli

The documentation called for by governing law, presented together with the list, will be made available to the public at the offices of the Company and of Borsa Italiana SpA, and published on the internet site www.pirelli.comtoday.

The Company also notes that, in accordance with governing law, the deadline for presentation of lists of candidates for appointment of the members of the Board of Statutory Auditors is thus extended to 10 April 2009, and the minimum threshold of participation required for presentation of lists is reduced to 1% of ordinary shares.

Shareholders intending to file minority lists before the new deadline indicated above must present, together with the documentation required by the By-laws and governing laws and regulations, a declaration attesting to the absence of relations linking them to the participants of the Pirelli & C. SpA shareholders' pact which presented the majority list.