Pirelli & C. SpA announces that Camfin SpA – also in name of and on behalf of its units Cam Partecipazioni SpA and Cam 2012 SpA - deposited on May 18th, 2014 a list of candidates for the Board of Directors of Pirelli & C. SpA, the renewal of which is of the order of the day for the Shareholders’ Meeting called for June 12th (sole call). Here below is the list of candidates: 1) Marco Tronchetti Provera 2) Alberto Pirelli 3) Anna Maria Artoni (independent) 4) Luigi Piergiuseppe Ferdinando Roth (independent) 5) Paolo Fiorentino 6) Gaetano Miccichè 7) Claudio Sposito 8 ) Riccardo Bruno 9) Piero Alonzo (independent) 10) Emiliano Nitti (independent) 11) Luciano Gobbi (independent) 12) Enrico Parazzini 13) Claudio Bugno (independent) 14) Romina Guglielmetti (independent) 15) Stefano Bugliosi (independent) At the Shareholders’ Meeting, Camfin will also formulate the following proposals:

  • establish 15 as the number of members on the Board of Directors;
  • set at three years, and therefore until the Shareholders’ Meeting called to approved results for the year ending December 31st, 2016, the duration of the Board of Directors being nominated;
  • set at a maximum of 1.5 million euro the total compensation for the Board of Directors (in accordance with article 2389, paragraph 1, of the civil code), a sum to be divided by its members in line with the decisions taken in this regard by the Board itself.

Pirelli also announces that on May 16th, 2014 a group of savings’ management companies and financial intermediaries with shares in Pirelli & C. SpA presented another list of candidates thus composed: 1) Elisabetta Magistretti (independent) 2) Manuela Soffientini (independent) 3) Paolo Pietrogrande (independent) The documentation required by current law, presented together with the lists, will be made available to the public within the terms set out in the law and at the care of the Company through publication on the websites of Pirelli and Borsa, as well as by through the authorized storage mechanism.


PDF Version (37 KB)