The Citroën C4 WRC of Loeb and Elena gives Pirelli its 150th win in the FIA WRC

The final day of the Rallye Deutschland was characterised by a last-minute charge from Duval-Pivato (Ford Focus WRC-Pirelli), who defended their third place well from Mikko Hirvonen, driving another Ford. Loeb controlled the rally from start to finish, claiming his seventh consecutive win in Germany and giving Pirelli its 150th victory in the FIA World Rally Championship. Dani Sordo took an excellent second place, also driving a Citroen C4 WRC running on PZero tyres.

Trier, 17 August 2008 -
Sébastien Loeb and Daniel Elena have won the Rallye Deutschland, round 10 of the FIA World Rally Championship, for the seventh time in seven years. On the final day of the event, the number one Citroen crew - using Pirelli PZero tyres - was simply able to control the advantage gained over the previous two days, backed up by their team mates, Sordo-Marti. The stages that were run today saw Francois Duval (Ford Focus WRC-Pirelli) make his mark on the rally. The Belgian set a string of quick times to guarantee himself a third place finish, despite the charge from the factory Ford Focus WRC of Hirvonen-Lehtinen.