Corsica: Loeb and Citroen triumph while team orders help Hirvonen

Loeb-Elena (Citroen C4 WRC) have won in Corsica for the fourth consecutive time, ahead of the Pirelli-equipped Ford Focus WRCs driven respectively by Hirvonen, Duval and Latvala. Hirvonen had dropped back to fourth place after hitting a hole in the road that his rim and tyre, but he benefited from Ford team orders to claim second place. Martin Prokop (Citroen C2 S1600) won the Junior World Championship classification ahead of another C2 S1600 driven by Sebastien Ogier and local Renault Clio R3 driver Pierre Campana. With this result, Ogier has sealed the 2008 J-WRC title.