Excellent results for Pirelli in the Grand Prix of Indonesia of the FIM Motocross World Championship at Pangkal Pinang

In the indonesian mud-fest second position for Glenn Coldenhoff in MXGP, Pirelli places three riders on the podium in MX2 class won by Jeremy Seewer. Antonio Cairoli is always first in the MXGP Championship while Julien Lieber leads the MX2 after two races

Bernardini Cairoli

Bad weather has severely affected the second round of the FIM Motocross World Championship, the "Grand Prix of Indonesia". The heavy rains that hit the Pingkal Pinang area have led to the cancellation of timed practices and qualifying races on Saturday, and the second MXGP race. Good performance for Pirelli’s riders that, in the deep mud that has characterized the circuit, have entrusted to SCORPION™ MX32™ Mid Soft front and rear, the tyres chosen by most of the starters in both classes.

Cairoli Coldenhoff

In MXGP class Glenn Coldenhoff has finished runner up of the GP in the only race disputed while Antonio Cairoli finished fourth. The Sicilian Champion did well not making any mistake in a very challenging track and has kept the top spot of the championship. Good races also for Kevin Strijbos, sixth, and Tim Gajser, seventh, which has maintained the third place in the championship.

Fabvre Herlings

Pirelli has dominated the MX2 class with three riders on the podium. First GP win for Jeremy Seewer in front of Samuele Bernardini. The Italian won the second race which was closed prematurely from the red flag due to the prohibitive conditions of the track. The private rider Julien Lieber, third overall in front of Thomas Kjer Olsen, is leading the championship standing.

Fabvre Gajser

Victory for Pirelli also in the first seasonal GP of the WMX Women's Motocross World Championship, with Courtney Duncan from New Zealand.

Gajser Prado

After the first two races of Qatar and Indonesia, in two week time the riders will be engaged in the third round of the championship that will be hosted at the Bariloche circuit, in the Argentinian Patagonia.

Lieber VanHorebeek

Race results (in bold the Pirelli riders): MXGP race 1 1. SIMPSON Shaun (GBR) 2. COLDENHOFF Glenn (NED) 3. DESALLE Clement (BEL) 4. CAIROLI Antonio (ITA) 5. GONCALVES Rui (POR) MXGP race 2: Cancelled MX2 race 1 1. SEEWER Jeremy (SUI) 2. POOTJES Davy (NED) 3. LIEBER Julien (BEL) 4. VAN DONINCK Brent (BEL) 5.PATUREL Benoit (FRA) MX2 race 2 1. BERNARDINI Samuele (ITA) 2. SEEWER Jeremy (SUI) 3. BOGERS Brian (NED) 4. LIEBER Julien (BEL) 5. KJER OLSEN Thomas (DEN) GP Overall: MXGP 1. SIMPSON Shaun (GBR) 2. COLDENHOFF Glenn (NED) 3. DESALLE Clement (BEL) 4. CAIROLI Antonio (ITA) 5. GONCALVES Rui (POR) MX2 1. SEEWER Jeremy (SUI) 2. BERNARDINI Samuele (ITA) 3. LIEBER Julien (BEL) 4. KJER OLSEN Thomas (DEN) 5. POOTJES Davy (NED) Championship overall: MXGP 1. CAIROLI Antonio (ITA) p.68 2. DESALLE Clement (BEL) p.60 3. GAJSER Tim (SLO) p.56 4. BOBRYSHEV Evgeny (RUS) p.44 5. VAN HOREBEEK Jeremy (BEL) p.42 6. COLDENHOFF Glenn (NED) p.41 MX2 1. LIEBER Julien (BEL) p.78 2. SEEWER Jeremy (SUI) p.72 3.PATUREL Benoit (FRA) p.70 4. KJER OLSEN Thomas (DEN) p.67 5. JONASS Pauls (LAT) p.57 6. BERNARDINI Samuele (ITA) p.54