In Sardinia was the opening of Internationals of Italy of Motocross: Pirelli wins with Cairoli and Jonass

Cairoli dominates the Elite class, Jonass the MX2 The first round of the ‘Internazionali d’Italia di Motocross’ championship, held in Riola Sardo, in the province of Oristano (Sardinia), has started the 2015 season of international motocross racing. The track 'The Dunes', few miles far from the Gulf of Oristano and near the Cabras pond, one of the largest wet ecosystem in Europe, is characterized by a sandy ground similar to that typical of the tracks of northern Europe, that makes it very technical and challenging. Double win for Pirelli’s riders: Antonio Cairoli dominated the Elite race, with the best 20 riders of MX1 and MX2 categories, and Pauls Jonass won the MX2 class. Both, like most of Pirelli riders, have chosen the Pirelli SCORPION™ MX MidSoft 32F 80/100-21 front and SCORPION™ MX Soft 410 110/90-19 rear. Cairoli (Red Bull KTM Factory Racing MXGP), that after a good remount, had finished second in the MX1 race behind Gautier Paulin, in the Elite race caught the lead from the start, and riding in a spectacular style in the deep holes and sand roots, has given a clear break to his opponents. Cairoli has been joined on the Elite podium by his teammate, Tommy Searle, third. In the MX2 class, a complete Pirelli podium: Jonass, eighteen year old from Latvia, won at his debut with the Red Bull KTM Factory Racing MX2 team, in front of Jeremy Seewer and Vsevolod Brylyakov. Fourth and fifth, other two Pirelli riders: Tim Gajser and Aleksandr Tonkov. In the 125cc. class, second place for the Bulgarian Ivan Petrov and third place for the Italian Filippo Zonta, both with Pirelli SCORPION™ MX MidSoft 32F 80/100-21 front and SCORPION ™ MX Soft 410 100/90-19 rear. The second round of the Italian Motocross Championship is scheduled for the 8th of February in Castiglione del Lago (Perugia), on the circuit Vinicio Rosadi.. Overall standings: Elite: 1. CAIROLI Antonio (ITA) 2. PAULIN Gautier (FRA) 3. SEARLE Tommy (GBR) 4. BUTRON OLIVA Jose' Antonio (ESP) 5. FEBVRE Romain (FRA) MX1: 1. PAULIN Gautier (FRA) 2. CAIROLI Antonio (ITA) 3. VAN HOREBEEK Jeremy (BEL) 4. NAGL Max (GER) 5. FEBVRE Romain (FRA) MX2: 1. JONASS Pauls (LAT) 2. SEEWER Jeremy (SUI) 3. BRYLYAKOV Vsevolod (RUS) 4. GAJSER Tim (SLO) 5. TONKOV Aleksandr (RUS) 125: 1. CHETNICKI Gabriel (POL) 2. PETROV Ivan (BUL) 3. ZONTA Filippo (ITA)