Pirelli drivers winners of several French rallies

Pirelli drivers performed very well recently in several French rallies. First of all the 48th Rallye du Limousin, third stage of French Tarmac Rally Championship, where Julien Maurin won brilliantly and took the lead of French Rally Drivers rankings. In addition to this victory came the third place for David Salanon and remarkable performances from Manu Guigou & Romain Martel who occupy 1st place in Group N and S2000 respectively, which means that there are four Pirelli Drivers in the TOP 10. After skipping the Rallye Lyon-Charbonnière due to involvement in the World Rally Championship WRC-2, the French Rally Championship duo – Julien Maurin & Nicolas Klinger –demonstrated their superiority on the Limousin’s roads. The new French Motorsport Pirelli distributor, IVALTO, was present on this rally in order to assist the Pirelli rally drivers: to fit & check tyre pressure but also to give technical advice on how to use the Pirelli tyres in the best possible way. But Rallye du Limousin was just the beginning of many victories. Richard Bourcier & Jean-Marc Ducousso (207 S2000) won the Rallye Sainte Beaume. This was the 6th victory for this team returning after three years of absence. In second position: Stephane Ciaramitaro & Philippe Royer (207 S2000). First Historic Rally Cars: Gilles Brignol & Laura Thomas (Alpine A310). Ludo Bogey & Geoffrey Combe (Fiesta WRC) won Rallye L'épine Mont du Chat. Michel & Carol Morin (Mitsubishi Evo 9) took second place at the Rallye de la Vallée du Cher. David Edel & Marie Stirling (Fiat Punto S2000) took second place as well at the Rallye de l'Ajolais, where in third place were Philippe & Mathieu Wehrle (Renault Clio S1600). Last but not least the Rallye du Printemps, where Jean-Yves & Valérie Antherieu (Clio R3) took second place. All these drivers are fitted with Pirelli tyres and are registered in the most successful Trophée Pirelli since its creation (140 members in five months versus 125 members last year in 12 months).