Pirelli: presented candidate lists for the new board of directors

Pirelli & C. announces that Camfin, Mediobanca, Edizione, Fondiaria-Sai, Allianz, Assicurazioni Generali, Intesa Sanpaolo, Sinpar and Massimo Moratti – members of the Pirelli & C. SpA shareholders’ agreement – on 24th march 2011 deposited a list of candidates for the Board of Directors of Pirelli & C. SpA, the renewal of which is one of the matters of the day for the Shareholders’ Meeting called for 20 April 2011 (first call) and 21 April 2011 (second call). The list of candidates here follows: 1)            Marco Tronchetti Provera 2)            Vittorio Malacalza 3)            Alberto Pirelli 4)            Carlo Acutis (independent) 5)            Anna Maria Artoni (independent) 6)            Gilberto Benetton 7)            Alberto Bombassei (independent) 8)            Luigi Campiglio (independent) 9)            Enrico Tommaso Cucchiani 10)         Paolo Ferro Luzzi (independent) 11)         Giulia Maria Ligresti 12)         Massimo Moratti 13)         Renato Pagliaro 14)         Giovanni Perissinotto 15)         Luigi Roth (independent) 16)         Carlo Secchi (independent) 17)         Mario Stella Richter (independent) 18)         Umberto Tombari (independent) 19)         Massimo Belcredi (independent) 20)         Marina Brogi (independent) The following proposals will be submitted to the Shareholders’ Meeting:

  • to decide on the number of 20 members for the Board of Directors;
  • to set a period of three financial years, and therefore until the shareholders’ meeting called to approve financial results for the year ending 31 December 2013, as the duration of the Board of Directors to be nominated;
  • to establish to a maximum of 1.7 million euros the total annual compensation for the Board of Directors (in accordance with art. 2389, para 1, civil code), to be divided among its members in accordance with the decisions that will be taken in this regard by the Board itself.

It is further announced that today a group of fund manager companies and international institutional investors with shareholdings in Pirelli & C. SpA presented a second list of candidates composed of: 1)            Franco Bruni (independent) 2)            Elisabetta Magistretti (independent) 3)            Francesco Profumo (independent) 4)            Pietro Guindani (independent) The documentation required under current regulation, presented together with the lists, will be made available to the public within the terms set by law by the Company. PDF Version (22 KB)