Mantova, Italy,

Pirelli takes all in the final round of the International Italian MX Series at Mantova

Tim Gajser wins MX1 race, while Antonio Cairoli takes victory in the Supercampione. Jorge Prado wins again in MX2

The Tazio Nuvolari circuit in Mantova hosted the third and final round of the International Italian MX Series. On the sandy soil of the spectacular Italian track, Pirelli riders were able to excel with the SCORPION™ MX32™ Mid Soft front and the SCORPION™ MX Soft rear. Pirelli confirmed the excellent performance and versatility of their products in addition to the high level of service rendered to riders directly on the field, equipping the majority of the bikes in all classes.

In MX1, Tim Gajser took victory after a good fight with Romain Febvre who finished second. There was a great comeback by Antonio Cairoli who, after a bad start, climbed up to third place. Max Nagl finished an excellent fifth. The final podium of MX1 Championship was dominated by Pirelli with Cairoli as number 1 followed by Febvre and Gajserrespectively in second and third place.

Jorge Prado celebrated his third victory in three races in the MX2 class and grabbed the overall title with a perfect score. Tom Viallemade a bright debut riding the factory KTM and finished third.

Antonio Cairoli confirmed his positive streak on home soil by winning the Supercampione class. Behind him was Nagl in second and Prado who managed, also on this occasion, to bring the less powerful 250 SX-F to the third step of the podium. Cairoli also lifted the Supercampione title ahead of two other Pirelli equipped riders: Tim Gajser, fourth in Mantova after a good comeback and Prado. Febvreclassified fifth in the standings even if he did not finish the final race due to a crash at the start.

The three round International Italian MX Series is now in the books. Riders and teams will now complete the last tests in anticipation of the opening round of the FIM Motocross World Championship that will start on March 2nd-3rd at Neuquen in Argentina for the Grand Prix of Patagonia.

Results (Pirelli riders in bold): 

2. FEBVRE Romain (FRA)
3. CAIROLI Antonio (ITA)
4. PAULIN Gautier (FRA)
5. NAGL Max (GER) 

1. PRADO Jorge (SPA)
2. MOREAU Brian (FRA)
4. GEERTS Jago (BEL)
5. RUBINI Stephen (FRA) 

1. CAIROLI Antonio (ITA)
2. NAGL Max (GER)
3. PRADO Jorge (SPA)
5. PAULIN Gautier (FRA) 

Championship overall: 

1. CAIROLI Antonio (ITA) p.320
2. FEBVRE Romain (FRA) p.300
3. GAJSER Tim (SLO) p.280
4. PAULIN Gautier (FRA) p.195
5. LEOK Tanel (EST) p.165 

1. PRADO Jorge (SPA) p.360
2. HAARUP Mikkel (DEN) p.195
3. CERVELLIN Michele (ITA) p.180
4. RENAUX Maxime (FRA) p.148
5. GEERTS Jago (BEL) p.148 

1. CAIROLI Antonio (ITA) p.240
2. GAJSER Tim (SLO) p.200
3. PRADO Jorge (SPA) p.160
4. PAULIN Gautier (FRA) p.125
5. FEBVRE Romain (FRA) p.125