Pirelli World Challenge celebrated the 2014 season

After an exciting finale race weekend at Miller Motorsports Park and the conclusion of the series' 25th anniversary 2014 season, the Pirelli World Challenge celebrated the achievements of its champions. In GT, Johnny O’Connell took home his third consecutive Pirelli World Challenge title, while Lawson Aschenbach notched up his second consecutive series GTS drivers' title. Michael Mills took the GT-A drivers’ title and the B.R.M. Sportsman Cup, while Michael DiMeo, Jason Wolfe, and Brian Price claimed their first series championships in Touring Car, Touring Car A and Touring Car B-Spec respectively. The Pirelli World Challenge series is one of North America's top production car-based racing championships. Divided into six separate categories (GT, GTS, Touring Car, Touring Car A and Touring Car B-Spec), each race features thrilling standing starts, adrenaline filled door-to-door action and world-class drivers. Pirelli brings to each race their PZero™ racing slick and the PZero™ racing rain tyre. The Pirelli World Challenge features cars from the world's most popular manufacturers – race-prepped versions of the cars driven on the streets. Pirelli World Challenge is sanctioned by SCCA Pro Racing, the series races at North America's premier road and temporary street courses. www.world-challengetv.com/#/races/1118